Success is so sweet!!! Thank you Ancestry.com!

I have had some real success this morning which is rather significant!

I was finally able to access the FREE International Marriage Records at Ancestry.com, about an hour ago, and I found some important marriage records! THREE in fact!

I found the marriage record of my husband Brad’s 2nd Great-Grandfather John George PAGET. Here is the story! We knew that his Great-Grandfather Frederick William PAGET was born in Leeds, Yorkshire, England in 1858 to a John George and “Elizabeth” PAGET.

I had recently ordered a marriage record for John George PAGET and Elizabeth AXELLSON which we knew to be correct from England for about $14.00! They married on 5 Oct 1850 in the parish church in Leeds. This was indeed our John George PAGET!

Today, I used the free access to international marriage records as advertised by Ancestry.com and I found a SECOND marriage for our John George PAGET and this time to another “Elizabeth” but her surname is WRIGHT and they married on 14 Feb 1856 and John George is listed as a WIDOW! This means that this second Elizabeth is our correct ancestor and the mother of Frederick William Paget who was born in 1858!

If you have the US Subscription you can get started today researching the international marriage records at Ancestry.com. If not, you have to wait until tomorrow, but please do it as you may have success such as I!

Marriage Record from Leeds

Marriage Record from Leeds showing John George Paget’s FIRST marriage to Elizabeth Axellson.  Now we know she is not the mother of my husband’s Great-Grandfather Frederick William Paget as she died before he was born in 1858!

Here is his SECOND marriage and the mother of our Frederick William PAGET!

John George Paget marries Elizabeth Wright on 14 Feb 1856 in Leeds, Yorkshire, England.

John George Paget marries Elizabeth Wright on 14 Feb 1856 in Leeds, Yorkshire, England.

Here is the THIRD document that I found which I think is normally free anyway!

These, I guess, are actually always free.

These, I guess, are actually always free.

About Teresa Hamilton/Pepper Rust

Married to Brad Rust for 41 years. Mother of two lads and two lasses and the gran of Aidan and Jacob Wesley. My current hobbies are family history research and blogging. I love reading, especially history, and British 18th and 19th Century literature. I really like traveling and look forward to new travel adventures!
This entry was posted in England, EUROPE, UK: and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Tell me what you think.

