Our Bishop Surname and Ancestral Lines

I have updated the page “Our Bishop Surname” to add all of the known ancestral surnames of Grandma Reita Geraldine BISHOP.

They are: Boyer, Brown, Sheldon, Cammack, Wallace, Heath, Noble, King, Carter, Haus, Granger, Royce, Reynolds, Iler, Miller, Misseles/Massalas, Fowler, Emery, Gates, Norton, Soule, Gartrant, Hemstreet, Gustin, Nott, Loomis, Stebbins, Higley, Warriner, Drake, and Scant.

These are all of our KNOWN ancestral surnames through our Grandmother Reita. Probably the most famous of our direct ancestor’s in this list is George SOULE. He came on the Mayflower as a servant to the Edward Winslow family; he was about 21 years old!

More to come…:)

About Teresa Hamilton/Pepper Rust

Married to Brad Rust for 41 years. Mother of two lads and two lasses and the gran of Aidan and Jacob Wesley. My current hobbies are family history research and blogging. I love reading, especially history, and British 18th and 19th Century literature. I really like traveling and look forward to new travel adventures!
This entry was posted in BISHOP:, BOYER:, BROWN:, CAMMACK:, CARTER:, DRAKE:, EMERY:, FOWLER, GARTRANT, GATES, George SOULE (1593, England - 1679, Plymouth Plantation), GRANGER, GUSTIN:, HAUS:, HEATH:, HEMSTREET, HIGLEY, ILER, KING, LOOMIS, MAYFLOWER PASSENGER, MILLER, MISSELES/MASSALAS, NOBLE:, NORTON:, NOTT:, REYNOLDS, ROYCE, SCANT, SHELDON, SOULE:, STEBBINS, WALLACE:, WARRINER and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Our Bishop Surname and Ancestral Lines

  1. Michelle says:

    I am a descendant of the Bishop family as well. Many years ago my grandmother, Alice Castle (maiden name Alice Gill), did a geneology search and discovered that we are descended from this family. I am in my sixties now and finally attempting to gather some more information to pass on for my children and grandchildren. I am hoping to join the Mayflower Society in my state and was researching that when I found your blog.
    It is all very exciting to discover new things about where we come from.

  2. Michelle says:

    *Correction to my previous post; It was the Brewster family…William Brewster who became a Bishop (from what I just read), was my ancestor. From what I have read in my grandmother’s papers he was a pastor to the Pilgrims amongst other things.

  3. carol lookng for the Nott info says:

    where is the info on the Nott family??

Tell me what you think.

