Rachel Fay Sammon (1918-1993)

My grandmother Rachel Fay SAMMON, was born on her mother’s 37th birthday! Her birth date was 3 May 1918 and her mother was born on 3 May 1881! Rachel was born in the little town of Iola in Grimes County, Texas. She was the sixth child and fourth daughter of John Ellis SAMMON and Lillian Priscilla DAVIS.

I spent the first years of my life in the presence of my Grandma Rachel, she lived in the same town where I was born in 1956. She and my grandpa had moved to Roswell, New Mexico several years before. So in July 1956 she came into my life and left me with many wonderful memories!

In 1988, I named my first daughter after my Grandma Rachel. 🙂

About Teresa Hamilton/Pepper Rust

Married to Brad Rust for 41 years. Mother of two lads and two lasses and the gran of Aidan and Jacob Wesley. My current hobbies are family history research and blogging. I love reading, especially history, and British 18th and 19th Century literature. I really like traveling and look forward to new travel adventures!
This entry was posted in DAVIS:, Iola, John Ellis SAMMON (1881, Texas -1961, Oklahoma), Lillian Priscilla DAVIS (1881-1966), New Mexico, PLACES:, Rachel Fay SAMMON, (1918, Texas - 1993, New Mexico), Roswell, SAMMON:, SURNAMES:, Texas and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Tell me what you think.

